Top 10 TV Show Characters

image

I know this isn’t a movie review or anything to do with movies, but i wrote this on my Tumblr and decided all my writing should be housed under one roof at least, so enjoy the following copied and pasted straight from My Tumblr: Captain Thespian. So enjoy and leave me a comment of your top 10.

So i thought it might be a good idea, as my obsession with lists is starting to grow, that i should make a list of my top ten favorite characters from TV shows. This was all fun, until I noticed that they do all seem to be very similar characters. I’ll post the list first so you can see what I mean:

(in no order)

1. Dr Frasier Crane (Cheers, Frasier)
2. Nick Miller (New Girl)
3. Chandler Bing (Friends)
4. Sheldon Cooper (Big Bang Theory)
5. Captain Jack Harkness (Doctor Who, Torchwood)
6. Abed Nadir (Community)
7. Zapp Brannigan (Futurama)
8. Chuck Bartowski (Chuck)
9. Lindsay Weir (Freaks And Geeks)
10. (Tied for best Bro-Mance) Shawn Spencer & Burton Guster (Psych) + JD & Christopher Turk (Scrubs)

So as you can see there’s a clear link between:

* Nerdy characters (Sheldon, Abed, Chuck),
* Possibly autistic (Sheldon and Abed),
* Pompous (Frasier and Zapp)
* Poor (Nick and Lindsay)
* Captains (Jack and Zapp)

Probably even more connections. But hey, my need to make lists has been quenched for now, so until next time, courage….

Leave a Reply

