Best/Worst Movies Of 2012

image

Woot another year bites the dust and you know what that means, yep time for me to add my say of yet another best/worst of list for the year. Now I was lazy this year and instead of self-creating the list, I let my Flickchart account do it for me. Now there is a huge disadvantage to this and it’s this: I live in the the UK, I’ve reviewed all my films by UK release. Unfortunately Flickchart is American based and you yanks decided to have a few awesome movies early, so aren’t on my list even though I watched them on the big screen in 2012. Fortunately there are only 2 I can think of: The Muppets and Salmon Fishing In The Yemen. Both these movies would definitely be in my top 10 of the year, Muppets probably top 5, but without further or do, here is my top 10 movies of 2012 as decreed by Flickchart.com

10. Dredd
9. Silver Linings Playbook
8. Argo
7. Moonrise Kingdom
6. Cabin In The Woods
5. Ruby Sparks
4. Ted
3. Jack Reacher
2. The Avengers
1. The Dark Knight Rises

image

The top 2 aren’t really a surprise though are they? Well fortunately for lazy ol’ me, the guys at Flickchart also have a worst option, so without hesitation, the top 10 worst movies of the year.

10. Great Expectations
9. The Hunger Games
8. Wrath Of The Titans
7. Dark Shadows
6. The Amazing Spiderman
5. The Bourne Legacy
4. American Reunion
3. Safe House
2. The Dictator
1. Silent Hill 2: Revelation

image

Damn Silent Hill was aweful. Well that’s that. Be sure to leave me a comment, are my opinions same as yours? Did we differ slightly? We’re you involved in Silent Hill and are still under the impression its good and want to bitch at me? Are you Christian Bale, and want to thank me for DKR’s pole position? Either way, comment, share, like, re tweet, reblog, tell a friend, write it down and don’t send it me because I won’t give out my address online.
See you all next year.

image

Leave a Reply

