The Dictator

Sacha Baron Cohen and Ana Feris scoot around to save this movie.

The Dictator

One Line Review:

It seems like the writers wrote down every racist joke they know, stuck in a few stupid jokes and wrote a flat story around it.

Cast:

Now I’ve never liked Sacha Baron Cohen. Hated Borat, never saw Bruno, disliked Ali-G and didn’t like him in Sweeney Todd. I liked him in Hugo and the voice of King Julian from Madagascar. So as you can imagine, I did not like this. Put on a foreign accent and make offensive jokes, not my kind of thing. On the other side of the coin however is Anna Feris, who in my opinion can do no wrong. She’s funny in everything I’ve seen her in, and she’s kinda hot to boot. Ben Kingsley is in this movie. Sir Ben Kingsley. His antagonist character is flawless obviously, just can’t get over him in this film. There’s also a few cameos from “that person who cameos in that other film”.

Overview:

Right as i said above I didn’t get most of the humour in this film, but some of it is funny, my fave being the stab at Apple fanboys and jizzed on Macbooks. Now this my own personal review that i didn’t find the whole movie funny. However most of the cinema was howling all the way through, so if your into this brand of humour, you might enjoy it more than I did. The story under the questionable humour is actually pretty solid, from regaining his identity to falling for the only girl who would hug him.

Recommend: Borat and Bruno fans may enjoy, i however did not.

Overall: 4/10

Leave a Reply

